Role Playing

Since I’m the assistant for the attendance lady, and she was out sick today I was her “substitute.” It was nerve wrecking of course because I had no idea what to do. I never wrote a pass to a student before because Ms. A Lady always wrote it out for me, all I did was distribute out the passes. I also had to pick up the phone a few times and that was also nerve wrecking. I can answer a phone, you tell them your school and who’s answering the phone, they’ll tell you whatever it is that they needed. I had no idea where everything was, or how to get the information they needed, so yea I had to say alot of “uhms” and “uhs”. Playing this safely, I made sure to take a message, and wrote them all down on a paper that I left by the phone. Smart move eh? 

Leave a Reply

